单用户版 下载中心 所有的软件包

AutoGroundDesign


AutoGroundDesign软件包可对任意形状的接地系统进行自动分析和确定符合用户定义的安全标准的经济型接地网方案。由AutoGroundDesign推荐的接地网方案可用于小型接地网设计。



技术说明

作为唯一能够分析和设计接地系统的全自动软件工具,AutoGroundDesign强大的智能功能帮助电气工程师高效地设计达到安全要求的、水平、任意形状的接地装置,在设计阶段之间无需用户干预。

系统设计中采用了多步骤的方法,首先是手动指定与接地系统、土壤和故障电流数据以及安全标准有关的参数。然后开始自动设计过程,从一个由埋在地下的金属板组成的网格开始(它提供最低的接地电阻、接触和跨步电压),以确定是否可以达到所要求的安全阈值。如果可满足安全阈值,便计算包含最少导体的接地系统。从这些结果中,基于SES参考数据库、其他智能规则或者用户手动指定,可以得到一个初步设计。然后,使用基于规则的技术和算法对初始设计进行改进以保证其性能符合安全阈值条件,同时降低接地网的整体费用。详细步骤 如下。

程序中包含了大量预先定义、计算完成的接地系统。程序对搜索策略进行了改进,可以在找到恰当接地系统的同时保证数据库容量最小化。通过使用该自动技术和恰当的数据库,最大限度地减少了设计安全且经济有效的接地系统的时间



软件包的基于集成模块的性质可以满足你的直接需求,例如,计算一个简单接地网的电阻。然后随着你的需求的发展,例如对变电站的复杂接地系统进行完整的安全分析,你可以考虑升级到具有更复杂功能的软件包。

有两个AutoGroundDesign软件包可供选择:

这个软件包可以用来分析水平的任意形状的接地系统,它可以模拟水平两层的土壤结构。它可以计算出接地系统的阻抗和电位升,以及贯穿接地系统区域的土壤电位。同时,它也允许您对地网内外任意位置的接触电压和跨步电压进行全面的安全性分析。该软件包还包括一个强大的模块,可以计算出接地系统和其他金属路径之间的故障电流分布,如:架空地线、屏蔽线、中性线和电缆护套或铠装。该软件包还有一个电阻率测量分析模块,可以根据测量数据得到合适的土壤模型。

该软件包包括上述软件包中的所有内容,并增加了模拟任意水平多层土壤土壤结构的功能。

以上两个软件包均包括实用工具(例如,导体载流量计算模块(SESAmpacity)、绘图软件、文本编辑器等)。


介绍

在得到安全的接地系统前需要进行多次迭加。因此,这可能会相当耗时。因为需要考虑可能会影响接地系统性能的大量参数,例如,接地系统的形状和尺寸、埋深、土壤结构类型和特性,以及接地网导体(水平导体和垂直接地棒等)的材料等。AutoGroundDesign专业软件包具有强大的智能功能,帮助电力设计工程师快速有效设计安全接地系统,在设计的各个阶段中均不需要人为控制。AutoGroundDesign充分考虑了不同的分析策略和技术,从而可以计算和设计任意形状的水平接地系统。

当变电站由于故障级别增加或新的安全标准要求而需要更新时,这是检查、增强和优化大量现有变电站的理想工具。它还可以作为更复杂的设计周期中需要人工干预的第一步。

下图给出了一交互方式定义任意水平接地系统顶点位置的示意图。



功能特性

AutoGroundDesign 具有如下独特的特性:

  • 基于变电站站场的简单描述可进行接地系统设计。具有最少的输入数据:环境设置、土壤数据、接地网区域、接地网的故障入地电流、安全数据以及自动设计参数和控制。
  • 模拟接地系统并评估其特性。只要可忽略接地导体的纵向阻抗,就可以使用AutoGroundDesign进行分析和设计。
  • 可以分析和设计任意形状的接地系统,接地系统中可以包含位于均匀和多层土壤中水平和垂直排列的裸导体。这是通过一种自动网格划分方法实现的,该方法考虑到了任何多边形形状。
  • 提供了良好的用户交互界面,可以方便指定任意水平的接地系统区域。在界面中可以定义并实时显示已定义的区域。通过拖拽可以将每个顶点进行移动,数据网格中的数据也会立即进行更新,反之亦是如此。
  • 可使用多种算法进行自动设计,如自动、中点、线性和用户自定义方法等。这些算法将恰当的定义自动设计过程特性、使用的接地网数据库、优化搜索算法、方法和用户指定的标准和约束条件。
  • 同时提供了其它三种操作模式,即估算器、结构和尺寸预测模式。从而可以快速和精确的估计不同接地系统(如接地网、垂直接地棒的阵列、星形电极和圆环等)的电阻,或分析要达到特定的电阻值需要的接地系统尺寸或结构。
  • 包括来自接地、土壤电阻率和故障电流分布分析的中间结果,是这些结果和自动化设计过程中涉及的所有步骤的一个组成部分--并使人们能够检查和更好地理解。
  • 其特点是已开发出高效和智能的技术,以产生不同类型的观察点,从而准确地进行计算,同时也使迭代设计步骤中的计算时间最小化。在最终计算步骤中,可以自动生成或由用户定义一组完整的观测点,以产生对于计算结果有用的常规三维图和二维色块图。



接地系统设计技术和程序

考虑传统的变电站接地系统设计过程。基于已有经验以及变电站接地的相关要求,首先创建一个初步接地系统结构并进行分析。随后查看计算结果是否满足所有的设计需要。如果未满足所有的要求,或者具有明显的优化可能性,则会对于接地系统进行修改设计,会再次启动设计分析过程。

为对现有方案进行优化设计,我们需要更好地了解土壤结构和实际流入变电站的故障电流。同样地,其它一些参数也很重要,如接地网的几何尺寸、埋深、接地导体类型、接地棒是否与接地网相连等。

在自动接地系统设计中使用了多步法。

  • 首先,将接地系统设置为参考金属板形式。这样可得到特定尺寸的接地系统可达到的最小接地阻抗值,并确定此时是否可以达到期望的接地阻抗值和安全限值。如果不能,就会停止计算,程序会提示使用者如果不采用额外的缓解措施将不可能满足设计要求。
  • 第二步,分析最少导体情况,如,沿着接地网外围布置导体,在接地网内部不布置或者布置很少的导体,以查看这种稀松布置的形式是否可以达到期望的接地阻抗和安全限值。如果可以满足要求,则可以很快完成设计过程,不需要参考设计数据库以及智能迭代技术。
  • 第三步,基于SES参考数据库、其它智能规则或用户手动来选择一个恰当的初始接地网形式。程序基于使用者提供的输入数据,如接地网的尺寸和几何结构、土壤结构类型、入地故障电流和要求的安全标准等参数使用参考数据库。
  • 最后,使用基于规则的技术和智能算法对初始方案进行优化设计,以提高接地网性能,并在满足安全要求的前提下尽可能的降低接地网成本。如果不需要对细化后的网格进行手动修改(例如导体位置),则可以使用细化后的网格作为最终设计的基础。如果需要手动修改设计,则需要使用像AutoGrid Pro或MultiGround等这样的软件包。



自动接地系统设计结构

自动接地系统软件中集成了如下模块,结构示意图如下所示。


自动接地设计中心模块

该核心和控制模块的界面很简单,允许使用者快速启动自动接地系统设计。该模块管理和协调输入数据,用于校准自动设计接地网的迭代过程,最终目的是提供一个符合所有要求的设计,但又不过分保守,因此具有成本效益。设计参数包括选择获得接地系统初始设计的方法,指定使用哪种接地网数据库方法进行自动设计,指定设计迭代的最大次数,以及接地网设计随每次迭代的演变速度。


接地分析模块

该模块用于分析不同土壤结构中,受AC或DC入地故障电流影响的接地系统网络。因为我们假设该接地网是一个等电位结构,所以电流在接地网格中的注入点位置并不重要,即接地导体的纵向阻抗可以忽略不计。


土壤分析模块

该模块主要是基于测量的土壤电阻率数据,创建电气等效的土壤结构模型。本模块能够生成多层水平土壤模型。


故障电流分布分析模块

该模块可基于少量的信息和简单的网络数据,计算故障电流在多个终端、传输线和配电馈线间的分布情况。可以定义具有多个区块的终端,其中每个区块可以有不同的线路参数,其他特征如跨度长度值以及中性线和相线的位置也同样可以从一个区块到另一个区块的变化。本模块提供了实际流入接地网的故障电流,以及流入避雷线、杆塔基础和电缆护套中的电流。同样也可以计算避雷线和电缆护套的子阻抗和互阻抗值。


安全模块

该模块根据IEEE标准80、IEC标准479、用户自己的标准或这些标准的组合,为两个几何区域(接地网内部和外部)生成安全阈值,代表具有典型不同安全阈值的区域。通过该安全电压阈值来决定是停止设计过程还是继续进行计算。决定安全电压限值的参数主要包括:故障清除时间、地表覆盖层(比如,碎石)的电阻率、地表覆盖层厚度,表层等效电阻率(地表覆盖层下方土壤的电阻率)、人体电阻、脚电阻和防护服电阻(任选,如手套或者靴子)以及心室颤抖电流阈值计算方法。


查看,绘图以及报告工具

通过基于CAD的模块可以查看或编辑(编辑需要使用AutoGrid Pro或AutoGround/MultiGround软件包)由直线导体组成的3D接地网格。直线段可为金属导体或是观测线。它们可以从任何方向,以各种方式在SESCAD中查看。AutogroundDesign还具有一个内嵌的3D查看器来查看所产生的接地网。



此外,输出文件中打印的计算结果可以通过 "查看设计摘要 "按钮进行查看和绘图,而计算结果的绘图和报告可以通过启动SESSystemViewer或GRServer的相应按钮来查看。

GRServer作为一个强大的输出处理器,以各种图形或打印格式显示计算结果。在该模块中可以查看输入数据,也可以启动接地分析模块。

最后, SESSystemViewer绘图模块直接在接地网络系统结构上同时显示2D或3D计算结果。

Single User Licenses Download All Packages

AutoGroundDesign


Automated grounding (earthing) analysis of systems with horizontal arbitrary shape and made of bare buried conductors that are electrically small enough to be considered equipotential including the capabilities to automatically configure and dimension grounding systems and various standard types of electrodes that meet a specific earth resistance target.




Technical Description

The AutoGroundDesign software package is the only fully automated software tool that can analyze and design grounding systems without the intervention of the user between various phases of the design.

This software package offers powerful and intelligent functions that help electrical engineers design safe horizontal, arbitrarily shaped grounding installations quickly and efficiently. A multiple-step approach is used for the automated grounding system design. A grid consisting of a buried metallic plate, which provides the lowest resistance, touch and step voltages, is used as a starting point to determine if safety limits can be achieved. If yes, a grounding system consisting of a minimum number of conductors is computed. From these results, a preliminary design is then selected based on the SES reference database, other intelligent rules, or as specified manually by the user. Next, the initial design is refined recursively using rule-based techniques and algorithms to improve its performance and satisfy safety constraints, while reducing the overall cost of the grid. Extensive collections of pre-defined grids have been analyzed and constructed. A strategy has been devised to quickly identify an appropriate grid, while at the same time minimizing the size of the database. The time devoted to designing a safe and cost-effective grounding grid is minimized by the use of these automation techniques and appropriate databases.



The component-based nature of the software package allows you to focus on your immediate needs, from the computation of the resistance of a simple grid to a complete safety analysis of the complex grounding system of a substation. Simply add more components as your needs evolve. Typical AutoGroundDesign packages include:

This package includes everything found in the Uniform Soil package and adds a powerful module which computes the distribution of fault current between the grounding system and other metallic paths such as overhead ground wires, shield wires, neutral conductors, or cable sheaths and armors.

This package includes everything found in the Uniform Soil package and adds the ability to model soil structures composed of two horizontal layers. It also adds a resistivity measurement analysis module that converts measured data into a suitable soil model.

This package includes everything found in the Uniform Soil package and adds the ability to model soil structures composed of two horizontal soil layers and a third added surface layer to enhance safety in the vicinity of the substation. It also adds a powerful module which computes the distribution of fault current between the grounding system and other metallic paths such as overhead ground wires, shield wires, neutral conductors, or cable sheaths and armors. Note that the resistivity measurement analysis module that converts measured data into a suitable soil model is not included in this package.

This package combines all the features found in the preceding two packages that support horizontal two-layer soils.

This package includes everything found in all preceding packages and adds the ability to model soil structures composed of any number of horizontal soil layers (multilayer soils). Note that this package cannot be ordered without the resistivity analysis or fault current distribution modules.

All packages above include utilities (e.g., a conductor ampacity computation module (SESAmpacity), graphic servers, text editors, etc.).


Background

A grounding system design requires several iterations before obtaining a safe configuration. Therefore, it can be quite time consuming. It is difficult to account for the large number of variables e.g., topology and dimensions of the grounding system, burial depth, type and characteristics of the soil structure and material used for the grid’s conductors (horizontal wires and grounding rods, etc.) that can affect the grounding system performance. The AutoGroundDesign specialized software package offers powerful and intelligent functions that help electrical engineers design safe grounding systems quickly and efficiently without the intervention of the user between various phases of the design. AutoGroundDesign takes into account the full complexity of the system with strategies and techniques that have been developed to allow the automated design to be applied to horizontal arbitrarily shaped grounding systems.

This is the ideal tool to examine, enhance and optimize a large number of existing substations that require updates due to increased fault levels or new safety standard requirements. It can also be used as the first step in a more complex design cycle requiring manual interventions.

The screen to draw or specify the vertices of any horizontal arbitrary grounding system is shown below:




Features

AutoGroundDesign has the following unique features. It:

  • Generates grounding system designs based on a simple description of the substation site. The data entry requirements are reduced to a minimum, i.e., environment settings, soil data, grounding grid zone, fault current in the grid, safety-related data, as well as automated design parameters and controls.
  • Models grounding systems and evaluates their performance. It is well suited to analyze and design a grounding grid as long as the longitudinal impedances of the ground conductors can be neglected.
  • Analyzes and designs horizontal arbitrarily shaped grounding grids consisting of horizontal and vertical arrangements of bare conductors buried in uniform and multilayered soils. This is achieved with an automatic meshing method that accounts for any polygonal shape.
  • Presents a user-friendly interface, simplifying the specification of the horizontal arbitrary grounding zone. The shape of this zone can be defined and displayed dynamically from the interface. Each vertex can be moved by dragging it to a new position and the data is updated immediately in the data grid and vice versa.
  • Carries out automated designs with several procedures, such as Automatic, Midpoint, and Linear methods. These procedures will specify the progress of the automated design process appropriately, using ground grid databases, smart search algorithms and techniques, as well as examining performance and evaluating criteria and constraints more efficiently.
  • Offers three other modes of operations, namely, the Estimator, Configuration and Dimension Predictor modes that allow users to quickly and accurately estimate the resistance of various grounding systems (such as grids, plates, array of rods, star electrodes, circular rings, etc.) or to predict the size (dimension) or configuration of the grounding system that meets that resistance.
  • Includes intermediate results from the grounding, soil resistivity and fault current distribution analyses as an integral part of - and enabling an examination and better understanding of - these results and all steps involved in the automated design process.
  • Features efficient and intelligent design techniques which have been developed to generate different types of observation points in order to accurately carry out computations while also minimizing computation time during the iterative design steps. At the final computation step, a complete set of observation points can be defined either automatically or by the user, to produce conventional rectangular 3D and spot 2D plots that are useful for exploring the computation results.




Program Development History

SES implemented the first automated grounding grid design software in the early 90’s. It had a character-based (DOS-based) menu interface and was called AutoGrid. It was restricted to rectangular grids buried in uniform or two-layer horizontal soils. Computation time was the main obstacle to the systematic use of this automated feature.

In 2004, SES developed the first version of a Windows-based specialized package called AutoGroundDesign. In the 2005 release of AutoGroundDesign, the soil resistivity measurement analysis, fault current distribution analysis and safety computation assessment modules were integrated into the AutoGroundDesign specialized package. A new iterative approach and improved observation point selection procedure, which resulted in faster computation times, were introduced into the package. Furthermore, metallic plates were introduced, as well as a robust and flexible grid and rod creation procedure, allowing for the specification of unequally spaced grids and rods. AutoGroundDesign, however, was still restricted to rectangular grids. Finally, in 2012, AutoGroundDesign was able to handle horizontal arbitrarily shaped grounding systems.




Grounding System Design Technologies and Procedures

Consider the traditional process of designing a substation grounding system. Based on experience and on the substation ground bonding requirements, a preliminary grounding system configuration is developed and analyzed. The calculated results are examined to determine if all design requirements are met. If not all design requirements are satisfied, or if they are exceeded by a considerable margin thereby suggesting the possibility of significant savings, design modifications are made to the grounding system and the design analysis is started again.

To produce an optimized design, better knowledge of the soil structure and the actual fault current flowing into the substation is needed. Also, a large number of factors such as the geometrical proportions of the grid, its depth, the type of grid conductors and whether or not grounding rods are attached to the grid are essential.

A multiple-step approach is used for the automated grounding system design.

  • First, a grounding system consisting of a buried metallic plate is used as a reference. This gives the minimum ground resistance achievable for a grid of a given size, and determines whether the desired ground resistance and safety limits would be achievable with a solid plate. If not, then the whole process is stopped and the user is informed that the design process is impossible without additional mitigation measures.
  • Second, a grounding system consisting of a minimum number of conductors—for example, the conductors along the grid periphery with or without a few conductors inside the grid—is analyzed to see whether the desired ground resistance and safety limits can be achieved with a sparse grid. If yes, the design process is completed quickly without the need to refer to the reference design database and smart iterative techniques.
  • Third, an appropriate preliminary grid design is selected based on an SES reference database and other intelligent rules, or as specified manually by the user. The use of the reference database is based on the input data provided by the user, such as the size and the geometrical proportions of the grid, the soil structure type, the fault current injected, and the required safety criteria.
  • Finally, the initial design is refined recursively using rule-based techniques and smart algorithms to improve its performance and meet safety constraints, while reducing the overall cost of the grid.



Automated Grounding System Design Structure

The automated grounding system design software integrates the following modules and has the structure shown below:

Automated Grounding Design Central Module

This core and controlling module has a simple interface that allows users to establish an automated grounding system design quickly and efficiently. The ultimate objective of this module is to manage and coordinate input data, safety criteria and progress decisions in order to obtain a grid design meeting all requirements. The overall automated design parameters are controlled by this module to select the methodology used to obtain the initial design of the grounding systems, specify which grid database methodology is to be used for the automated design, and specify the maximum number of design iterations as well as the rate at which the design of the grid evolves.

Grounding Analysis Module

This module is used to analyze power system ground networks subjected to AC or DC power frequency currents discharged into various soil structures. It computes the safety performance of the grounding grid, in terms of GPR, touch and step voltages.

Soil Analysis Module

This module is dedicated to the development of equivalent earth structure models based on measured soil resistivity data. It can generate models with horizontal multilayer soils.

Fault Current Distribution Analysis Module

This module calculates the fault current distribution in multiple terminals, transmission lines and distribution feeders using minimal information and a simple set of data concerning the network. It provides the actual fault current flowing into a grounding grid, as well as currents in the shield wires, tower structures and cable sheaths. Self and mutual impedances of the shield wires and cable sheaths are also computed and available.

Safety Module

This module generates safety threshold values based on IEEE Standard 80, IEC Standard 479, the user’s own standard, or a combination of these. The computed safety voltage limits are used to decide whether to stop or continue the design process. The parameters to determine the safety voltage limits are: fault clearing time, earth surface covering layer (e.g., crushed rock) resistivity and thickness, equivalent subsurface layer resistivity (this is the resistivity of the soil beneath the layer that covers the surface of the earth), body resistance, optionally specified foot resistance and resistance of protective wear, such as gloves or boots, and a fibrillation current threshold computation method.

View, Plot and Report Tools

A CAD-based module is used to view or edit three-dimensional grounding grids consisting of straight-line segments. The line segments represent either metallic conductors or observation profiles. They can be viewed from any direction, in a variety of ways. Another report and graphics module serves as a powerful output processor to display the computation results in various graphical or print formats. This module also has the capability to view the input data and even launch the grounding analysis module.

Finally, a third graphics module simultaneously displays 2D or 3D computation results directly over the grounding grid system configuration.